City Holidays

2023 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day (Observed)
    Monday, January 2
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Monday, January 16
  • George Washington Day
    Monday, February 20
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29
  • Juneteenth (Observed)
    Monday, June 19
  • Independence Day (Observed)
    Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 4
  • Indigenous Peoples Day
    Monday, October 9
  • Election Day
    Tuesday, November 7
  • Veterans Day (Observed)
    Friday, November 10
  • Thanksgiving
    Half Day, Wednesday, November 22
    Thursday, November 23
    Friday, November 24
  • Christmas
    Half Day, Friday, December 22
    Monday, December 25

As a holiday approaches, additional details will be posted in the News Room.

Related: Holiday Trash Collection Schedule

2023 Holiday Schedule (PDF)